Tags

, , ,

I got most (if not all) of the videos and thoughts from Vicki Davis’ Every Classroom Matter blog. (http://www.coolcatteacher.com/)in this new series on inspiring videos to encourage you to push through when the going gets tough. It includes

I don’t want you giving up when you get to a certain point – Facing the Giants

“Don’t stop… you’ve got more in you than that. Keep moving. You’ve got more in you than that. Your very best. Keep going. Don’t quit. Your very best. Don’t quit till you’ve got nothing left…. He’s heavy; I don’t have any more strength.

You are the most influential player on this team. If you walk around defeated, so will they. Don’t tell me you can’t give me more than I’ve been seeing.”

When I’m carrying a burden with a child or struggling with a problem, I feel myself doing the death crawl. I remind myself that in that classroom, I am an influential player in that class of kids. If I walk into that classroom with my head hung or not giving my best, neither will my students. My life is a death crawl, dear friends, and so is yours. Let’s give our best. Vicki Davis

