Disclosure: I have used Class Dojo and I am currently the mentor for our school, mostly because I used it a lot the last couple years. I do not primarily use it for class management (it takes me too long to find the app, find the kid and add points, so it is hard for me to be consistent.) Click the link below.

Why Not Just Taze Your Kids Instead?

I don’t know that I agree with all her thoughts but this blog post author offers some interesting things to consider. Plus, the title was effective in getting my attention. 🙂

dcf25-img_0797

If you are interested in some of the potential problems are, check it out. As I tell my team…Read it or don’t.

Derrick

P.S. Here is another post by Pernille Ripp related to the thought, titled: So What’s My Problem with Public Behavior Charts?

 

