This week, we’ve got some links dealing with a few difficult classroom management issues.

How to Handle Student Defiance– This is a new site I found that seems to have a lot of helpful articles on dealing with many different difficult students. This article provides some ideas for the defiant student.

Reaching Difficult Students– Don’t give up on THAT kid.

Colorful Behavior Charts– I use one, but what are the drawbacks? The author poses the idea of ‘what if our boss managed us with colored cards’. Yikes!

I actually enjoy reading classroom ideas that seem to go against what I do. It forces me to look at what I’m doing to evaluate if it really is worth it to keep using it (sometimes it is), or perhaps looking at the need to change things. (Though I struggle with trying to change too many things at once, so we kind of have to pick our battles)

