Design Thinking with Puppets– Sam Patterson has a cool set of videos he uses to help kids use design thinking to a specific audience…using puppets.

Gamification in the 5th Grade Classroom– This is pretty cool. A little out of my current time constraints, but I think it is a fun way to help kids. I love that homework is called a Side Quest and Tests are Epic Quests.

Progression Videos- Graham Fletcher– Fletcher has a series of videos that deal with the progression of learning for a variety of math topics. I haven’t watched them all yet, but could be useful.

Think Inside the Box- The Power of Creative Constraint– John Spencer offers a powerful look at innovation. We do not always (or often) have the ability as teachers/workers/students to simply think outside the box. We usually have constraints on us that cause some issues. But we can still be innovative…inside the box.

I start school next week and I look forward to the new year with a little anxiety, nervousness and an anticipation that wants to get started with my new group of 2nd grade kiddos. Happy Friday!

8fcf2a40fcbabdda93127a837690bb76-funny-things-funny-stuff59beaeaf0b1316e01d82ab85b6d4e8c5-classroom-websites-classroom-memesbts-thoughts-label-stuff

